Board of Governers
Hloniphizwe Mtolo, Country Chair of Shell Companies South Africa is the Chairperson of SAPIA for the year 2022 – 2023.
He is the 25th industry leader to chair the association since its establishment in July 1994.

Hloniphizwe Mtolo

SAPIA Chairperson

Shell Downstream South Africa

Mariam Kane-Garcia

SAPIA Deputy Chairperson

TotalEnergies Marketing South Africa

Thabiet Booley

Astron Energy

Taelo Mojapelo

BP Southern Africa

Seelan Naidoo


Pragasen Naidoo


Phinda Vilakazi

Sasol Oil

Oliver Naidu

Vopak South Africa Development

Mohamed Carrim

Puma Energy
representing non-integrated members

Tshilidzi - TotalGaz

Tshilidzi Ramuedzisi

Totalgaz Southern Africa
representing LPG members

Organisational Structure