Grayston Ridge Office Park 144 Katherine Street, Building B Ground Floor, Sandton
+27 (0)11 783
  • Safeguarding our environment
  • Safeguarding our environment
  • Multi-product pipeline
  • The road to cleaner fuels
Board of Governors

Hloniphizwe Mtolo, Country Chair of Shell Companies South Africa is the Chairperson of SAPIA for the year 2022 - 2023. He is the 25th industry leader to chair the association since its establishment in July 1994.

SAPIA Organogram: 

The 2022 Board of Governors:
SAPIA Chairperson - Hloniphizwe Mtolo, Shell Downstream South Africa
SAPIA Deputy Chairperson - Mariam Kane-Garcia , TotalEnergies Marketing South Africa
Taelo Mojapelo, BP Southern Africa
Thabiet Booley, Astron Energy
Yusa Hassan, Engen Petroleum
Pragasen Naidoo, PetroSA
Phinda Vilakazi, Sasol Oil
Mohamed Carrim, Puma Energy
Tshilidzi Ramuedzisi, Totalgaz Southern Africa
Oliver Naidu, Vopak South Africa Development